Search
Buy BooksSell Books
Filter Results by
Binding
Subject
Ships to Canada and
the United States
I Am David

cat #: 308114
ISBN 10: 1-4052-8873-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-4052-8873-6
Year: 2018
Raincoast Books
Softcover
New: $11.50 Buy
Sell Mine Make us an offer
Book Summary
David escapes from the concentration camp where he has spent his entire life and flees across Europe. He is utterly alone. Who can he trust? What will await him? All the while, how can he be sure they won't catch up with him? This is the remarkable story of David's introduction to the world: sea, mountains, flowers, the colours of Italy, the taste of fruit, people laughing and smiling. David learns that his polite mannter, his haunted eyes, and thin features are strange to other people. He must learn to fend for himself in this strange new world. An incredible story of self-discovery and survival against all odds for fans of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Book Thief.


Terms & Conditions
Shipping
Used Books
Returns Policy

Legal
Privacy Policy
Email: info@bookpower.com
Address: 5-3300 Ridgeway Drive
Mississauga, Ontario
L5L 5Z9

© 2018 Bookpower.com All rights reserved.