Search
Buy BooksSell Books
Filter Results by
Binding
Subject
Students attending CSBE Partner Schools: click here for preferred pricing on your school’s custom bookstore. Hide
Teachers & School Administrators: click here for wholesale pricing and book room management tools. Hide
Ships to Canada and
the United States
Nobody's Princess

cat #: 302603
ISBN 10: 0-375-87529-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-375-87529-8
Year: 2008
Penguin Random House Canada
Paperback
New: $10.99 Buy
Fine: $9.34 Buy
Good: $7.69 Buy
Usable: $5.49 Buy
Sell Mine Make us an offer
Book Summary

Helen of Sparta wants to be more than a princess and a pretty face—she wants to be a hero.

The traditions of ancient Sparta would have Helen know her place: a beautiful princess, a loyal daughter, a perfect bride. But Helen wants adventure, and she's not looking back. Not one to count on the gods to take care of her, she sets out to see the world and seek her own fate with steely determination. Her rebellious will makes Helen dangerous enemies—such as the self-proclaimed "son of Zeus" Theseus—but it also gains her true friends, from the famed huntress Atalanta to the young priestess who is the Oracle of Delphi. If she is strong enough, if she is cunning enough, if she is brave enough, Helen will find her destiny . . . but what does destiny have in store for her? 

In Nobody's Princess, author Esther Friesner deftly weaves together history and myth as she takes a new look at the girl who will become Helen of Troy. The back of the book includes further facts about Helen of Troy and Ancient Greece. Hand to readers who love Tamora Pierce and Leigh Bardugo, particularly if they just finished Wonder Woman: Warbringer and want to know more about Helen of Troy.


"A must-read for fans of fantasy and mythology."—VOYA

"Along the way, Friesner skillfully exposes larger issues of women's rights, human bondage, and individual destiny. It's a rollicking good story."—Booklist


CSBE Partner Schools
School / District Pricing

Terms & Conditions
Shipping
Used Books
Returns Policy

Legal
Privacy Policy
Tel: 800-335-5043 (toll free)
905-828-7200 (local)
Email: inetsales@csbe.net
Address: View Map
3300 Ridgeway Drive, Unit 5
Mississauga, Ontario
L5L 5Z9

© 2000-2017 Canadian School Book Exchange All rights reserved.